Inaugural Australian Proptech Awards launched

Proptech Awards 2021
Proptech Awards 2021 are open, with entries closing 19 Mar

The first dedicated, national awards for Australia’s proptech sector have been launched by Proptech Association Australia.

A total of 21 awards will cover startups, scale-ups and established tech suppliers across the full range of residential and commercial ‘property tech’.

A gala dinner to announce the winners will be held in the Ashurst Sydney Ballroom on 27 May, and will be broadcast online.

“This is an exciting moment for the proptech sector,” said the Founder and President of Proptech Association Australia, Kylie Davis.

“It’s a sign of the growth and maturity of our sector and offers a unique opportunity for proptechs to be reviewed by a panel of respected industry judges.”

Kylie Davis

The inaugural awards have been made possible by the generous support of Ashurst, and sponsors of the Proptech Association Foundation including Macquarie Bank, Stone & Chalk, REIWA, Pexa, Forbury and WebIT/ListOnce.

There are three categories of proptech – Startups, Scale-Ups and established tech suppliers.

Across each category, there are awards for:

  • Operations & Administration;
  • Sales & Marketing;
  • Ownership, Affordability & Finance;
  • Property & Facilities Management;
  • Design & Development; and,
  • Smart Buildings
  • In addition, there is a ‘Best of the Best Award’ for Proptech of the Year across each category.

Ms Davis said the profile of the sponsors and their importance to the sector speaks volumes for their confidence in the association, which was founded just a year ago.

“The awards are integral to the purpose of the Association which is to build awareness of the proptech [industry] out there, and create a transparent and commonly understood assessment criteria,” Ms Davis said.

“We see them becoming a major contributor to encouraging innovation and increasing the quality of services to real estate in the commercial and residential sectors.”

Details of each category and the criteria for each award have been posted on the Association’s website.

Entries close on March 19. – to enter and see more, visit the PTA website.